top of page

Interview | E.L Wicker - Fractured Immortal

About The Author

A weaver of words from a young age, I first started writing when we were given an assignment to do so in school. I can remember being called up to the teacher as she asked me (looking slightly annoyed) "What's this?" I can't remember the story but I do remember one of the characters had a stutter and so I explained that to the teacher and she let me go back to my desk. I guess six year olds didn't write stutters into their work. Well, I did. And I haven't looked back since. Of course, over the years I wrote many more, none of which I finished, until last year when I read a book and loved it so much that I wanted to be able to do the same - write a book that someone out there would love. So I did. Whether it is loved by one or many remains to be seen, but I did it and I am so happy I did. It opened the floodgates to so many, many more words. And while I am busy working on 'Finding Immortal' the follow up to 'Fractured Immortal' I am also writing another book too. I just can't seem to stop. I love to talk to people, so if you ever have something you want to say, please do but be warned, it's very difficult to get me to shut up again :)

EL WICKER 2.jpg

LINKS

bottom of page