top of page

INDIGO LOUNGE BOXED SET (1-4) By Zara Cox


Excerpt #1:

“The tabloids make up stories that can sometimes be hurtful. I’ve grown immune to it to some extent, but you need to be prepared.”

“What exactly do I need to be prepared for?”

“They may try and dig into your background, find out who you are, and use that to define your position in my life.”

“So if they find out I’m just an ordinary girl who grew up in upstate New York, they might conclude I’m some sort of gold digger trying to sink my claws into you?”

“It may not be that bad. It may be that they conclude that I’m taken by a completely extraordinary girl whose body makes my head spin and my cock harder than ever.”

Heat engulfed her, but the anxiety rushing through her stomach didn’t go away. “But most likely it’ll be the former.”

He gave a single serious nod, his eyes narrowing on her face. “Can you handle that?”

She licked her lips and tried to shrug it away. “Maybe I won’t need to. I only agreed to go to Marrakech with you. If we end things after that—”

“We won’t,” he inserted calmly as he topped up her wine.

Her heart did that stupid bouncy thing in her chest that left her breathless. “What makes you so sure?”

“Peaches, you’re wasting time pursuing the wrong line of argument. We won’t be over after Marrakech. Not by a long shot. That I can promise you. I can also guarantee you privacy there. It’s what happens when we get back to the States that you need to worry about.”

She played with the last mouthful of pasta on her plate. “But you live in San Francisco. I live in New York. How’s that going to work?”

“I can work from anywhere in the world. Plus, I have a very large private plane, several cars and an adequately working cell phone. We’ll work it out.”

Her worry didn’t abate. Slowly, she set her fork down. “Zach…This is going too fast. I don’t know if I…”

He got up and came round to where she sat. Sinking down onto his heels he grabbed her hips and swiveled her chair to face him.

“Do me a favor. Close your eyes and imagine your life a week from now. Then imagine it a month from now,” he instructed softly, but with enough steel to let her know he was serious. Her heart did another of those stupid somersaults. “Do you want me in it?”

She found herself nodding before he’d even finished speaking. “Yes, I do.”

He kissed her mouth, then kept the pressure until she opened for him. The tip of his tongue touched hers, flicked in erotic exploration before licking its way deeper. At her needy moan, he pulled back.

“Then that’s all that matters.” One hand drifted over her hip to brush against her crotch. It was the lightest of touches, but it still sent her pulse sky high. “This is all that matters.”

“Great sex is all that matters?” A sliver of hurt cut through her.

“Great sex is an outstanding start. That was the reason you joined The Indigo Lounge trip, wasn’t it?”

“I… not really. I wanted to see what the experience was all about.”

“So you weren’t looking to connect with anyone?” He grated the words as if they soured his mouth.

“I don’t know. Maybe…”

“Whatever the circumstances, we found each other. The only difference here is you’re having the experience with me instead of some other guy whose face I’m trying very hard not to imagine. And it won’t end once my plane lands back in Newark.”

Connect with Zara:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Street Team | Amazon

bottom of page