top of page

Review: Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

My Thoughts:

I fell hard for this story and its alluring characters. It encapsulated that intangible magic I hope to find every time I begin a new book.

★★★★★★

+Buy Now: Amazon Kindle | Paperback

Synopsis:

You know girls like me. You hate girls like me. The privileged blonde who skips her Ivy League classes when she's had too many Soho martinis. The one draped on the asshole's arm because he drives a Bugati and screws like a champ. I was that girl. I loved being that girl. Then, my door was broken in. Literally. And in that moment? Everything changed.



My Review:

Loved. Loved. Loved. This. Book. It was everything I needed and more. I was hooked from the very first page. It’s the kind of story you quickly get lost in, forgetting time, space and real life as you immerse yourself in the lives of these fictional characters. I saw it reeling like a movie, unwinding scene by scene as the hot man… the super man, fell for the “small-town girl” who is trying hard to make her own path. The writing was entrancing and the story beautiful. Although we’ve seen similar stories before, there was simply something special and honest about how this author told the unlikely story of Chloe.


Chloe was a pampered her whole life but one day everything was taking away from her because of his parents fraud. And just like that she was homeless and poor. She’s in a need for a job to pay for her degree to get a REAL job so she ends up as an assistant of pampered housewife. With no boyfriend and next-to-nothing experience in working or taking care of a dog, she’s simply going through the motions day at day. She’s content, but wants to do better without her ex manipulated bf. So when the guy who knows how to fix everything in her apartment turns out to be one the man she needs in her life and owner of her building but she doesn’t know that, her world begins to irrevocably shift and nothing would be the same from that point forward.


Even tho Chloe is trying to avoid him, they can’t resist the intensifying attraction between them for too long and soon, together they find a rightness they never expected. Its beauty, happiness, desire and everything they’ve ever hoped for in each other’s arms. But just as things fall into place, everything suddenly falls apart as fate sends a cruel reminder to Chloe’s unstable reality.

This story owned me. I was so consumed by it all, devouring every moment of happiness, every moment of heartbreak. It’s everything I love to experience in a book as it swept me away in a fairy-tale romance of two people who fell hard for each other, but whose reality refused to let them be.

bottom of page