top of page

One With You by Sylvia Day

My Thoughts:

Steamy, thriller, old enemies, new challenges and such a lovely love story.

★★★★★

+Related Post:

Gideon Cross. Falling in love with him was the easiest thing I've ever done. It happened instantly. Completely. Irrevocably. Marrying him was a dream come true. Staying married to him is the fight of my life. Love transforms. Ours is both a refuge from the storm and the most violent of tempests. Two damaged souls entwined as one. We have bared our deepest, ugliest secrets to one another. Gideon is the mirror that reflects all my flaws ... and all the beauty I couldn't see. He has given me everything. Now, I must prove I can be the rock, the shelter for him that he is for me. Together, we could stand against those who work so viciously to come between us. But our greatest battle may lie within the very vows that give us strength. Committing to love was only the beginning. Fighting for it will either set us free ... or break us apart. Heartbreakingly and seductively poignant, One with You is the breathlessly awaited finale to the Crossfire® saga, the searing love story that has captivated millions of readers worldwide.

My Review:

Well, how to start with the finale chapter of Eva and Gideon love story. Definitely I wasn’t expecting the new enemies that were coming and how both Gideon and Eva handle the hold situation. As always the story was a roller coaster full of thriller, emotions, hiding secretes, love, steamy sex and family. I don’t know how to tell you more without giving you some spoilers of this book but Sylvia got me teary in so many points of the story and I was so captivated by the secrets that were unraveling in front of Gideon.


One of the very best things of this book is that we have Gideon POVs as well Eva’s but I do have I thing for the male version, I really enjoy how they come to the reason of loving a woman and how much he did to protect Eva from everything and everyone.


I wasn’t expected the twist on the plot of the story, really Sylvia mastered this story with all the twists. You get the idea you know how everything is going to end but the something that never in a million times crosses your mind happens.


Oh even though I don’t want to spoil your reading I need to tell you that Gideon gets a puppy and it was so awesome such a therapy for him. Even though Gideon’s families comes closer to him, his mother still acts like nothing happened but Eva is always there to support her man.


Eva lost someone so close to her and it was really hard for her to get to accept it because as always we girls try to be first there for others and then the at the end for ourselves.


Overall, I wasn’t that happy with the ending because I wanted to know more. At one point I really thought Eva was pregnant but no. probably is just hard for me to let go of one of my favorite bookish couples. But I’m sure Eva and Gideon are doing just great, helping each other and going strong.




bottom of page