top of page

Review: Cupcake by M. Andrews

My Thoughts:

A very fast paced story, sexy, seductive and all alpha.

★★★★

Synopsis


From the time I was able to hold a ball, I have lived and breathed football. It controlled every aspect of my life. The game consumed me, which was until I met a sweet feisty blonde, pastry chef named Pippa Montgomery. The moment I laid eyes on her she turned my world upside down. Now all I want is to live and breathe her. Grayson Bennett looks like the all American boy next door, but beneath his sweet charming personality beats the heart of a dirty talking sex god, who with a single touch of his hand turned my boring existence into a wild ride of hot sticky sex. Grayson also gave me the confidence to go after what I really wanted... Him. They say some love stories are complicated, but our story gets a little sticky.


My Review:

First ladies let me tell you this book isn’t about baking and sweets, just somewhere between ‘you make me feel hotter than an oven´ and ‘you taste better than cupcakes honey’.

Things get really sticky between Grayson and Pippa, these two characters are unique since Pippa is all sexy and naughty since the beginning, their playful banter making us grin like lunatics, and as their story progresses, and their every facet makes us like them more and more. This is the type of read I will always be in the mood for.


If you are seeking a feel-good, confidently written, sweet, steamy but achingly sexy just friends with benefits-to-lovers tale that makes you want to read it in a single sitting, this is your book.


They might have bonded over a restaurant kitchen in Grayson’s sister birthday party but it was clear from the very beginning that Grayson and Pippa would become more than just one night stand. Their relationship started before they ever even realize it , their endless text messaging, nude pics and ability to open up to one another unreservedly thus weaving a rare thread of affection and trust between them that had been missing from both of their lives.


But being this close with someone when you are afraid to let a new into your life or aren’t sure to take the next step since you don’t know how the other feels, proves to be a challenge for both of them. The world might see him as the super-hot player, the larger-than-life star player on a championship-winning football team, but there are so many sides to Grayson. But Pippa does see all the other sides, the caring, the protector, the playful, the lover, the kind and the lovely man he really is. Grayson is determined to live life to the fullest by pursuing his career… until Pippa.


Pippa isn’t ready to get into a relationship again since her past one left her with a bad taste in her mouth. Her lack of ‘I’m not waiting you to be my bf’ tendencies making her a rare sort of female in Grayson’s life. Her sweet and confidence awakes things and feelings in Grayson that make him wants to protect her and mark her as his. Their unique bond grows exponentially each day, but when that sweet addiction starts blurring the lines of ‘no stings attached’ they so carefully drew between them, it becomes apparent that those boundaries might have been nothing more than just than words that wind blew away.


Overall, regardless of how steamy and utterly mouth-watering the books gets I know we all kind of suckers for this kind of love stories so I hope you enjoy it.


bottom of page