top of page

Luc (Rossi Brothers #1) by J.M. Stewart + Giveaway

My Thoughts:

A second chance story with just the right amount of grief.

★★★★

Synopsis

After her husband’s death two years ago, erotic romance author Liz Anderson moved home to small-town Angel Bay to heal her broken heart. So when her best friend fixes her up with a single father ten years her junior, she doesn’t expect much. But this hot young chef is igniting her long-dormant passion. With a three-year-old daughter to raise and a restaurant to run, the last thing Luc Rossi’s life has room for is love. After his fiancée’s betrayal, he isn’t sure he believes in it anyway. His colleague’s matchmaking attempt is awkward at best, but what can he do except play the gentleman? Liz ends up being smart, charming, and sexy, and he can’t resist her. An offer to teach her to cook leads to a steamy fling, but this gorgeous older woman makes Luc wonder if it’s time to open his heart again. Can he convince Liz that giving their relationship a chance beyond the bedroom wouldn’t be a betrayal of the past she holds dear?


My Review:

Luc is one of those books that you will either love or hate and I am definitely on the love side. I knew from the moment I read the synopsis that this was going to be a book for me. While it had its flaws, I truly enjoyed J.M. Stewart story.


This story was —sexy, uplifting, hilarious and touching. But surprisingly, it wasn’t the hero that stole the show for me; it was the older, sexy, and caring heroine. I found myself feeling and thinking like Liz not that I have been in her shoes but I could understand her how is she supposed to let go or not feel like she is cheating to the man she share SO MANY years together. I love the she has this naughty side too and I was fist pumping the air with one hand while taking note of those passages with the other, and giggling every here and there. I was happy to read this type of relationship, since my mama and dad have an age different and they don’t care.


Luc on the other hand was a totally gentlemen and he came with a package, even tho he was 10 years younger than Liz – he already has a baby girl and he’s coping to with his own fears still he finds himself liking Liz more than he thought. He was a fighter and he didn’t gave up on her and wanted a future with Liz and his daughter, no matter how many times Liz closed the door for him.


This is not just a sob story. There is so much humor woven into the story that it’s almost easy to forget that one of the main characters in the story lost someone. I loved how J.M. Stewart managed to balance the humor and the heartache. I never expected to get as emotional as I did throughout chapters and there’s a bit of humor and flirting going on. A lot of that had to do with Luc’s brother. He liked to push Luc’s buttons and it was hilarious.


While most of the story was awesome, I had some issues with how it ended. I mean I loved that we got an epilogue but there was just something missing there I wanted to know what happened like in mid- time. And I was a bit annoyed how Liz tried to push Luc when she was pregnant and how she acted the first time around Luc’s daughter.


Overall, Luc is a great quick read that had me laughing, smiling, and crying quite a bit. I look forward to reading more from J.M. Stewart. Check this one out!

Click Here

Enter the Giveaway



bottom of page