top of page

Review: Minute Motivators for Women by Stan Toler

My Thoughts:

This would make a great gift for someone you care about.

★★★★★

Synopsis

If it’s true that behind every good man is a great woman, then you’ve got an important job! Women are influences.


You influence your husbands, your children, your church community, your coworkers, your neighbors.


That means you have a big responsibility. Take some time right now for yourself. One minute could make all the difference for you and for those around you.





My Review:

‘God designed you to be a woman of character. Fight hard against every internal and external force that tempts you to forget who you are.’


Nothing feels better and irresistible to me as a devotional in which I can learn in the easiest way and get a message every time I need it plus very encouraging words that makes my spirit to take a hike. This is one of the books in the motivation series they come in all sizes and colors – this book really hooked me, the encouraging words, the messages making me smile leaving with hope and being a sweet escape to be with our father. This devotional won’t disappoint and once again, it made me believe that our dreams and hopes are meant to be.


‘Once you have made up your mind, stick to it; there’s no longer any ´´if´´ or ´but.´´


Each passage is short and they leave such a big print in your day that it would amaze you. I’m really happy about this read. It was so easily written and easy to understand. I like how they mention things that happens to us daily – and give us a passage from the bible and some ways to act better than what we are doing.


‘The trick is to not rethink our good decisions, especially when the moment is upon us. If something is on the list of things to do, do it. It is simple as that.’


The pastors here touch some topics as marriage, kids and relationships – at the beginning I was skipping the marriage and things to do with your kids (because I’m not married, I have no kids and not in a relationship) but then one caught my eye with the title ‘YOUR KIDS ARE NOT YOU’ I was basically in need of this words so much, being struggling this year choosing my path because I’m an only child and in a way I always do what my mother expect me to do. I have always wanted to travel around the world and see the world but she thinks that’s not how a lady is properly consider as one. We have different view when it comes to married and kids.


‘Teach your kids well and raise them up to make good choices, but don’t make the mistake of thinking that you can make a good choice for them.’


Actually I think every women that’s going to be a mother someday needs to read this and be careful of not scaring your kids with your own fears. Let them be or go and pray for them, love them, advise them but don’t make choices for them. That’s how I ended up reading the whole book without skipping.


Overall, we women need this time to praise and to learn from God’s word. Read short messages that can change your day and improve your mood easily and make you a better women of God.



bottom of page