top of page

Review: A Place in the Sun by R.S. Grey

My Thoughts:

A gut-clenching, obsessive, swoony romantic comedy.

🌟🌟🌟🌟.5

+Related Post: See more YA/NA recommendations

Synopsis

When her mother’s incessant matchmaking hits an all-time high, Georgie Archibald does what any sensible woman would do: she flees the country. Seeking refuge in the picturesque seaside village of Vernazza, Italy, Georgie’s only plan is to lie low, gorge herself on gelato, and let the wine and waves wash her troubles away... that is until she wakes up in a bed that belongs to the most romantic-looking man she’s ever seen. Gianluca. After going out of his way to rescue her, the former London financier turned mysterious recluse makes it clear that despite acting as her white knight, he has no plans to co-star in her fairytale. But Georgie isn’t asking for his heart—she’s merely intrigued. After all, Gianluca isn’t just gorgeous—tall and tan from days spent in the sun—his touch sets her world on fire. With him, Georgie experiences the most intoxicating passion she’s ever known, and it only takes a few steamy nights for her to realize that sometimes running away from trouble is the best way to find it.


My Review:

“Would it really be so bad to marry a man with a flew flaws? God knows I had some-too many, really.”

I have been smitten with R.S. Grey’s since forever, one of the few authors I know capable of making me cackle and sprain my wrist fanning myself all at the same time, and this story was definitely hilarious, sun kissed, tan & sexy. And I was expecting and sex and horny scenes because of her latest book but this was more on my note. I liked who our hero liked to watch Georgie sleeping and how he was coping with new and past things.

I found myself highlighting entire pages, nodding, sighing and fist pumping the air with one hand while taking note of those passages with the other, and giggling every single time. A most delightful romantic comedy that I loved from the very start, and one that not only left me with the biggest grin on my face.

“I was the lasted in line of women who’d gone Gaga for Gianluca”

Georgie is on way to discover what she really wants and need her life, no more listening to her mother or acting like she really don’t care, because she does and she’s tired of feeling lonely. She’s fearless, outgoing, and funny, with a doll face and secure of herself. But Gianluca might be that one she’s looking and might the one who breaks hearts. Every time, they lock eyes she feels the needs to throw herself at him and have messy crazy sex with him. But she’s not ready to put the pieces of Gianluca’s heart.

But somehow she wanted to take him out of his misery and then she had a plan with his nonna’s building. She jumped to the opportunity to be closer to help and help him, secretly hoping to raise a lot more than just a basic conversation.

“I wanted Georgie.

CONSTANTLY.”

On the other hand we get Gianluca POV (Cheer with me right now, because I LOVE the male POV) Gianluca’s determination to stay away from Georgie stops working every day more and more and very soon, he finds himself spending and dreaming about her but when faced with seeing the hot girl of his dreams in the flesh much sooner than expected, Gianluca does what a scared man would do—he bolts, and tries to put an invisible line one he thought he wasn’t crossing.

“I told myself if we weren’t actually having sex, I was a safe man. I was wrong.”

The more time they spend together , the more they were falling in love of each other, and Georgie was falling in love of that little town that has fold her like its own. At the end it comes down to take a chance on love and have a bit of faith and lots of Vitamin Sea and sun LOL.

Overall, R.S. Grey is a definite go-to author for me for guaranteed laughs, but with this book, she also delivers a heartfelt story that has the power to inspire young ladies women to pursue their own dreams not others.

Hey Don't forget to stay in touch with me!

bottom of page