top of page

Review: Gone for You (Sixth Street Bands #1) by Jayne Frost

My Thoughts:

an engaging, witty, sexy as all hell take on the quintessential scenario of celebrity falling for the girl next door .

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

+Buy Now: Amazon Kindle | Paperback

Synopsis

As the guitarist for the rock band Caged, I know the rules: no relationships. No complications. Leave ‘em smiling when you go, but always go. Besides, it’s not like I’m ever in one place for more than a few days at a time. As the next hottest thing out of Austin, the band and I are riding the wave, and the music is all that matters. Until her… Lily Tennison has “complication” written across her beautiful face. But I can’t get involved. The timing’s all wrong. But she’s under my skin, and I can’t resist her troubled eyes and sweet smile. And I do have a little time to kill. Not much, just a few days in Dallas. So I’ll scratch the itch and move on, like I always do. Simple, right? Note: You won't need to turn up the heat—Sixth Street Bands Romances have plenty of steamy fun. This story can be read as a stand-alone but is part of the Sixth Street Bands music scene.


My Review:

This book is from 2015 but I wanted to re-write my review in honor of its new cover and give to the review a bit more of my writing style. This was my very first book by Jayne and I find myself inexplicably drawn to her writing and to those characters oh-so vividly and HOT if I might add. Those bittersweet relationships that are so unexpected can inspire the most compelling of stories, And in the hands of a gifted author, those stories can also become a complex emotional experience for the reader, where characters often stay with us long after the last page. This book truly resonated with me, still lingering in my mind and I attribute that entirely to the characters, to the many fascinating facets of their personalities, and this author’s incomparable way of telling a story that is captivating.


That’s how I know I found a FAVORITE AUTHOR! Oh wait the one who follow my reviews know that I LOVE the Male POV and guess what we have it here in Gone for you. This book is part of the Sixth Streets Band Music scene (Fall With Me is the Second Book; Review Coming SOON) but it can be read as a stand-alone, wonderful if you ask me and of course give us more to get our hands on.


Lily and Caged are from two different worlds, but somehow they ended together. And the attraction for each other engines immediately but instead of stopping the fire as soon as they can, their growing connection is more than a one night stand but Caged might not be ready for that or to know who Lily really is.


Lily is beautiful absolutely a doll and is working her ass off to accomplish her goal, even though she could have everything and anything if she just followed her mom’s rules. But she just isn’t ready to settle for a comfort life when she isn’t able to live her dream. That’s why I fall in love with her, for trying hard to get where she wanted and followed her heart, showing her parents that she can survive why her own.

Caged might be the guitarist of one of a successful rock band, but he has been a man with no direction in life he was feeling that something was missing. But he wasn’t ready to give up his gigolo life for settled than, he just need good laid for the night and Oh girl don’t even bother to ask for a phone number. He used to be like that until he laid his eyes on the beautiful girl from the hotel the band was staying for a few.


What starts as a one night stand out between two very sharp-tongued, slowly morphs into an unexpected yet genuine friendship and real love that catches them both by surprise. As they fall into a comfortable pattern, they discover parts of themselves they’d ignored for too long. And parts of one another they never expected to find.


Overall, an engaging, witty, sexy as all hell take on the quintessential scenario of celebrity falling for the girl next door, but in Jayne Frost’s capable hands, this story becomes a unique experience beginning to end. I absolutely adored this book and am already writing my next review of the second story in the series with bated breath.

bottom of page