top of page

Review: Fall with Me (Sixth Street Bands #2) by Jayne Frost

My Thoughts:

A titillating world of a fast-paced erotic romance.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

+Buy Now: Amazon Kindle | Paperback

Synopsis

As the bassist for the band Caged, the last three years have been one, long non-stop party. Sure, I’ve had some regrets. Everyone does. But getting trapped in a relationship isn’t one of them. I know good and well what happens when the attraction fades. I’ve seen it first hand. Love is a zero sum game, so why play? As long as I'm upfront about my feelings, no one gets hurt. Besides, I'm never in one place long enough to worry about tomorrow. That is, until the band decided to take an extended hiatus in our hometown. That’s when I met Melody Sullivan. She’s the full-package. Whip smart and beautiful, with enough determination to take on anything life has in store. And the best part? Melody shares my philosophy on the fleeting nature of attraction. She doesn’t buy into the whole “happily ever after” crap anymore than I do. We’re perfect for each other. For now. And now is all I want. With the expectations off the table, I can let my guard down and enjoy her company until the spark dies. And we both know it will. In a week, or a month. But until then, we’ll just keep having fun. The good kind, with lots of sex and no strings attached. And when it’s time to move on, we will. No drawn out goodbyes and no remorse. That’s the plan, at least.


My Review

I have loved every single book I have ever read by Jayne Frost, truly believing that this author’s talent has no bounds in whatever genre she decides to tackle, but I get a special kind of tingle when I know something personal is writing down in books and that made me fall in love with her writing. The story takes off in one of the most mouth-watering page-turners this author has ever written, a book I simply could not read fast enough. and from the moment I opened this book I knew Melody was one of those characters that stay with me for days.


Christian is the nerd guy from the band and he has this thing that gets you super easily. He never imagined that his ´I just care for the present pleasure´ world change ones that Mel's smart mouth told him he would die because of his choice of burgers.


Mel is that kind of girl that looks like she might break if you touch her. but that girl know how to take control of any situation. I love her because she didn't believe in "Happy Ever afters" and blah and i could easily identify myself with her. She's super smart, sexy, dedicated and independent.


There are so many aspects of this story that I loved very much—the exhilarating dynamic between the leads, their sexual chemistry, the well-developed secondary characters, how we get a peek of the character from book 1, the numerous twists and turns in the story-line that kept taking my breath away—but the one facet of this story that stood out to me the most was was how Mel was dealing with her health issues and how much she loved her nana, how personal Jayne is with this book. We see her emotional vulnerabilities as vividly at one point and for me, that made her an exciting heroine to connect with. Ultimately, this is the story of a young woman and a sexy rock star , that try to take things casual and not label their really feelings until they only want the now and don't want to go back to who they were without each other.


Overall, I recommend this book with all my heart, and cannot praise this author highly enough on her ability to inject her stories with a depth of emotion, compassion, and understanding that makes them impossible to put down.


Don't Forget to stay In touch!



bottom of page